No User

You must log in to access your account.

Celebrators of Becoming

Celebrators of Becoming thumbnail

Best Offer



Average Rating
(13 Reviews)

Metal Album Reviews See All →

  • It is about time, after waiting since 2004 when the band announced during their world tour that they would be producing a DVD based on said tour, we finally get this DVD set and boy did they ever outdo themselves.
    This set will be an incredible 6-disc set (4 DVDs + 2 Audio CDs)!!!

    The following has been taken from the official Therion website:
    “It will be available in two versions, one luxury digipak version in a slip case and one cheaper version, but both will contain all discs”.


    1 Blood of Kingu
    2 Uthark Runa
    3 Seven Secrets of the Sphinx
    4 Asgard
    5 Son of the Sun
    6 Invocation of Naamah
    7 Typhon
    8 Draconian Trilogy
    9 Flesh of the Gods
    10 Schwarzalbenheim
    11 Ginnungagap
    12 In Remembrance
    13 Wild Hunt
    14 The Invincible
    15 Melez
    16 Rise of Sodom and Gomorrah
    17 The Khlysti Evangelist
    18 Siren of the Woods
    19 Quetzalcoatl
    20 Wine of Aluqah
    21 Cults of the Shadow
    22 To Mega Therion
    23 Iron Fist

    DISC II: TOUR REPORT 2004-2005

    Contains a soundcheck, an improvised soprano a’ capella and an improvised drum solo, backstage footage, the possibility to follow the band during several activities, a day in Bolivia + over 30 songs recorded in 16 countries in Europe, North America, South America and Asia. Among those songs are: the Russian National Anthem, I Wanna Be Somebody, Black Funeral, Black Sun, Crowning Of Atlantis, Iron Fist – with special guests TRISTANIA and TRAIL OF TEARS, Caffeine (TRAIL OF TEARS + THERION as special guests on stage) and much more.

    DISC III: Various stuff


    1 Seven Secrets of the Sphinx
    2 The Invocation of Naamah
    3 Cults of the Shadow
    4 Birth of Venus illegitima
    5 In the Desert of Set
    6 Te Rise of Sodom and Gomorrah
    7 Wine of Aluqah
    8 To Mega Therion


    1 Pandemonic Outbreak (1992)
    2 A Black Rose (1993)
    3 The Beauty in Black (1995)
    4 To Mega Therion (1996)
    5 In the Desert of Set (1997)
    6 Birth of Venus illegitima (1998)
    7 Summernight City (2001)

    This disc also contains the art film “The Golden Embrace”, studio reports from the recordings of Lemuria and Sirius B + more.

    DISC IV: Historical journey from 1989-2001

    1 Paroxysmal Holocaust
    2 Asphyxiate with Fear
    3 Dark Eternity
    4 The Return
    5 Pandemonic Outbreak
    6 Enter the Dephts of Eternal Darkness
    7 Dawn of Perishness
    8 Baal Reginon
    9 Wings of the Hydra
    11 Melez
    12 Symphony of the Dead
    13 A Black Rose
    14 Dark Princess Naamah
    15 Let the New Day Begin
    16 Dawn of Perishness
    17 Black
    18 Cults of the Shadow
    19 To Mega Therion
    20 Under Jolly Roger
    21 Black Sun
    22 Rise of Sodom and Gomorrah
    23 Enter Vril-ya
    24 Behind the Scenes
    25 Riders of Theli
    26 Theniemannbrothersjam
    27 To Mega Therion
    28 Wings of the Hydra
    29 Behind the Scenes
    30 Seawinds
    31 Secret of the Runes
    32 Summernight City
    33 The Beauty in Black
    34 Behind the Scenes

    DISC V + VI (audio CDs): The audio from the Mexico City show.

    (Again: credit goes to the official Therion website for this).

    I was lucky enough to attend one of their live shows when they were here in America and I can’t wait to own this set for posterity.

    PS: the official website indicates May 5th as the release date, Amazon has it for a June 13th release. The May 5th date could be just for Europe, I’ll keep my fingers crossed that this item will be released on May 5th here in the States too. Finally as one might expect this is gonna be a pricey set, but hopefully (as always) Amazon will give us a great deal on it, way below MSRP.

    Posted on February 4, 2010