No User

You must log in to access your account.

Foul Taste of Freedom

Foul Taste of Freedom thumbnail

Best Offer



Average Rating
(6 Reviews)

Pro-Pain Biography - Pro-Pain Discography - All Heavy Metal Bands


2009 digitally remastered two disc (CD + PAL/Region 0 DVD) edition of the L.A. Thrash Metal rockers’ classic album, originally released in 1987. The bonus DVD includes the band captured live at Aardschokdag, Eindhoven 1986. Massacre.

Forum Topics See All →

There are no active forum topics for this Metal Album

Metal Album Reviews[RSS]

  • I think this is a good start for the band. I don’t think they new what direction they were going with this album (some of the songs are a little “rappy” but other songs are real heavy). Well worth a listen, but I wouldn’t say it is their best album

    Posted on December 8, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now

    Posted on December 8, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • I’ve been a hard rock & metal fanatic for about a decade now. Over the years, I have seen potentially great artists come & go (or disband).

    This album here is different. Pro Pain are still going strong almost 20 years since this debut album of their’s. The songs are killer, completely driven, and ferocious. From my point of view – EXCELLENT!!! Here is a track breakdown (giving the songs ratings on a scale of 1-10)

    1. Foul Taste of Freedom – 10/10
    2. Death On The Dance Floor – 9/10
    3. Murder 101 – 10/10
    4. Pound for Pound – 10/10
    5. Every Good Boy Does Fine – 9/10
    6. Death Goes On – 10/10
    7. Rawhead – 10/10
    8. Stench of Piss – 10/10
    9. Picture This – 10/10
    10. Iraqnophobia – 10/10
    11. Johnny Black – 10/10
    12. Lesson Learned – 9/10
    13. God Only Knows – 10/10

    I would strongly recommend picking up this album to ANY fan of punk, hardcore, or metal with an attitude. This thundering masterpiece has played a major role in the anarchist / punk society, with metal to add to the fixens. The first AND the best!

    Posted on December 7, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • I think that this is one of the best, if not the best album pro-pain has made.

    Posted on December 7, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • This is the mother of all hardcore albums. It’s 13 songs full of pure adrenaline, politically driven lyrics, and raw melodic heaviness. It is my favorite album of all time and will remain it. Every song has it’s own enjoyable hook and they’re all difficult to get tired of. ‘The Stench of Piss’, ‘Iraqnophobia’, ‘Pound for Pound’, ‘Lesson Learned’, and ‘Johnny Black’ are standout tracks representing this albums brutal sound. Pro-Pain defines hardcore and stays true to their style with every album they make. I just had to make a review for this cd to say how great it is, I can’t wait for their new album ‘Shreds of dignity’ to be released on March 19 2002. I havent heard it but I know it will be great!

    Posted on December 7, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now