No User

You must log in to access your account.

Live Rare Remix Box

Live Rare Remix Box thumbnail

Best Offer



Average Rating
(8 Reviews)

Red Hot Chili Peppers Biography - Red Hot Chili Peppers Discography - All Heavy Metal Bands


1994 Warner Brothers release featuring 13 tracks, all non-album cuts! Includes live versions of ’Give It Away’, ’SuckMy Kiss’, ’I Could Have Lied’ & ’Nobody Weird Like Me’, the’Coneheads’ hit ’Soul To Squeeze’, the cult fave ’Fela’sCock’, their interpretation of the Stooges’ ’Search &Destroy’, mixes of ’Give It Away’ and ’If You Have To Ask’and more! Each disc comes in a separate standard jewel case &all three are housed together in an embossed, colorful, CD-sized slipcase box.

Forum Topics See All →

There are no active forum topics for this Metal Album

Metal Album Reviews[RSS]

  • I was impressed by the fast delivery of the product. It arrived in great condition as well. I would buy from this vendor again in the future.

    Posted on December 1, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • I didn’t want to invest in this set based on the
    previous reviews. But I finally gave in because sometimes
    you need more chilis. I don’t care for the remix of Give it Away.
    A song this good shouldn’t be messed with. The live portion just
    isn’t as good as Hyde Park or Off the Map – I guess I’m spoiled. But
    the rare disc – even tho its only 4 songs they justify the cost. It
    is the peppers between ‘Mother’s Milk’ and BSSM. ‘Sikamikanico’ is a
    rocking, ‘everything-you-like-about-the-peppers’. Everyone is at their

    Posted on December 1, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • Amazon only lists the contents of disc 1, and that seems to have a lot of repetition. Not too surprising from the current “experts” posting reviews, but: Nobody here has bothered to tell what else you get for your $60+. What years (and RHCP incarnations) does it cover? What songs? How much filler? Any other materials worth mentioning in the set? Photos? Write-ups?

    Posted on December 1, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • Amazon didn’t make a mistake those are all of the songs on all three discs. $63 is a little more than I’m willing to pay for 13 songs.

    Posted on December 1, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • To he who thinks the list is of only disc 1: that is all 3 discs.

    Live disc:

    1. “Give It Away” (in-progress) – 3:43
    2. “Nobody Weird Like Me” (live) – 5:03
    3. “Suck My Kiss” (live) – 3:45
    4. “I Could Have Lied” (live) – 4:33

    Rare disc:

    1. “Soul To Squeeze” – 4:50
    2. “Fela’s Cock” – 5:10
    3. “Sikamikanico” – 3:25
    4. “Search And Destroy” – 3:34

    Remix disc:

    1. “Give It Away” (12″ mix) – 6:02
    2. “Give It Away” (Rasta mix) – 6:47
    3. “If You Have To Ask” (The Disco Krisco Mix) – 7:32
    4. “If You Have To Ask” (Scott & Garth Mix) – 7:12
    5. “If You Have To Ask” (The Friday Night Fever Blister Mix) – 6:34

    worthwhile if you need it, unnecessary if you only think you want it.

    Posted on December 1, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now