Me

No User

You must log in to access your account.

Weathered

Weathered thumbnail

Best Offer

$3.50

Reviews

Average Rating
★★★★☆
(698 Reviews)

Metal Album Reviews[RSS]

  • This cd is an awsome cd and by far one of the most talented music theory wise that i have heard. Scott Stapps amazing lyrics are deep but yet understandable, and Mark Tremonti’s guitar playing is some of the best if not the best out there.

    Track 1, Bullets is a dark sounding song filled with frantic guitar riffs, and Scott’s voice screaming the chorus with deep emotion.
    Track 2, Freedom Fighter is a bit more upbeat than bullets, but still with Scott’s screaming is one of the hard songs on the album, and it has good guitar too.
    Track 3, Who’s got my back? starts with an almost mesmerising intro, then moves into a melodic verse series, with choruses that include Scott very passionately singing. I have heard this is one of the band’s favorites that they played in concert.
    Track 4, Signs is one of the hard songs on the album, and shows Scott’s vocal variety, and yet again shows off Marks amazing abilities.
    Track 5, One last breath is a song with a catchy guitar riff, and deep lyrics, about midrange for the style on this cd.
    Track 6, My sacrifice is a song with amazing guitar sound, incredible lyrics, and with Scott’s passionate singing.
    Track 7, Stand here with me is a song with the most amazing guitar sound and riffs, and even though the singing is not comparable with the amazing guitar, the lyrics are incredible as well.
    Track 8, Weathered is a song with perhaps some of the deeper lyrics on the album, but not the deepest, as well as a good variety of vocals.
    Track 9, Hide is great song with even deeper lyrics, in fact this track and the two after have perhaps the deepest lyrics in the cd, and aside from the great guitar riffs, Scott’s singing is amazing.
    Track 10, Don’t stop dancing is another great lyrical and guitar song, with the same general style as hide but with different meaning and sound.
    Track 11, Lullaby is perhaps my favorite song on the cd. It combines incredible gentle accoustic guitar sounds with Scott’s melodic voice and extremely heartfelt lyrics, this song almost made me cry when i first heard it, and that is hard to do.

    Posted on March 6, 2010 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • The person before me has got it all wrong…Creed gets no props at all!1.Bullets – The hardest song ever put out by Creed. Has a great sound and it gives a good feeling for the rest of the album. 4.6/5 2.Freedom Fighter – A great hard tune with nice guitars and kind of melodic.4.2/53.Who’s Got My Back? – Weird but nice and hard at around 4 Min into the song…oh yeah…its 8 min long.4.3/54.Signs – My least favorite song but I still think its a nice one espically toward the middle-end of it. 3.8/55.One Last Breath – A little too soft at the beginning but all the ppl who liked With Arms Wide Open will love this songs melodic sound.4.2/56. My Sacrifice – The single that started this CD. Very inspirational and uplifting. 4.8/57.Stand Here With Me – The best song on the CD and has a great guitar riff. 4.9/58.Weathered – Just a little slower with a nice SouthWestern feel. 4.0/59.Hide – Great sounding and well thought up music. 4.5/510. Dont Stop Dancing – A happy song about being tough in life and keeping your head up. 4.2/511.Lullaby – Nice acoustic and a bedtime song. 4.3/5

    Posted on March 6, 2010 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • Creed’s CDs have always contained very melodic, catchy hard rock songs / anthems, and Weathered is certainly no exception. However, with this CD, Creed have definately added an edge and heaviness to their music that wasn’t present on their previous albums. The 1st four songs are probably the heaviest that Creed has put on a CD, and they are so good that they alone merit a 5 star rating for this album (“Signs” and the 8 minute epic “Who’s Got My Back” are my personal favorites). The middle of the album contains the expected radio-friendly hard rock that Creed does so well. I, for one, find the quality of these songs to be superior to those produced by similar bands, such as Staind and the god-awful Puddle of Mudd. Creed is able to generate a melodies and tunes in these kinds of songs that are far above their collegues.While I thoroughly enjoyed Creed’s other 2 CDs, I personally feel that Weathered is their best CD by a decent margin. Stapp’s vocal and Tremonti’s guitar have never been better or more decisive. Definately pick up this CD if you liked Creed’s previous work or if you just like good hard rock music a la Full Devil Jacket, Nickleback, Saliva. Stay away if you are looking for rapmetal or hardcore.5 stars for an excellent hard rock compilation.

    Posted on March 6, 2010 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • This was a very good 3rd album released by Creed. I was just introduced to Creed’s music a few months ago and i absolutely fell in love with their music. “Weathered” starts out fast and gets progressively slower throughout the CD, and then lets you go with “lullaby”, and the songs were very well done.Good job again Creed. I strongly recommend this CD, go out and get it if you havn’t yet!!

    Posted on March 6, 2010 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • The first two songs are a bit “hard” for my taste, but the rest of the tracks are classic CREED. I LOVE THIS BAND. It’s nice to find music I can have in common with my kids. The lyrics are pure poetry and the music just fills your soul. I found the song “My Sacrafice” to be a bit lighter and “bubble gummish” than the rest of the album. I love Who’s Got my Back, One Last Breath, Hide, and Lullably. This is the Creed sound we have all come to love. ENJOY

    Posted on March 6, 2010 - Permalink - Buy Now