No User

You must log in to access your account.

Your Choice Live Series

Your Choice Live Series thumbnail

Best Offer



Average Rating
(3 Reviews)

Melvins Biography - Melvins Discography - All Heavy Metal Bands


1997 comp with 14 live recordings from the ’80 & ’82 Readingfests. Includes ’Breadfan’, ’Napoleon Bona Part One And PartTwo’ & ’Panzer Division Destroyed!’. Double slimline jewel case. A New Millennium release.

Forum Topics See All →

There are no active forum topics for this Metal Album

Metal Album Reviews[RSS]

  • This excellent live album from Germany showcases very fine renditions of some of their bestm early material. This is my favorite collection of Melvins 80s output.

    Posted on February 11, 2010 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • If you can find it at a reasonable price, this is a high-quality recording of the Melvins in Germany, 1/23/91: just months before their album Bullhead was released. You get one song from Bullhead (“Anaconda”), four from Ozma (“At a Crawl,” “Kool Legged,” “Let God Be Your Gardener,” “Revulsion”), two from Gluey Porch Treatments (“Heater Moves and Eyes,” “Eye Flys”), and a 44-second noodling from Buzzo and pals (“Tanked”). The LP/CD was part of the Your Choice Live series which donated part of the proceeds of each release to an organization fighting the fur trade.

    The line-up here was King Buzzo, Dale and Lori (Lorax) on bass. All the heavy rumbling power you would expect from early Melvins. Please expose people new to the Melvins to the sluggish, slow-as-molasses, is-it-ever-going-to-start intro to “Eye Flys” and watch them flee the room in abject terror. Meanwhile, those of us who enjoy the Melvins will sit blissfully with evil grins on our faces.

    Posted on February 11, 2010 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • Recorded live January 23, 1991 at Oberhaus in Alzey, Germany. Here is the track listing:

    1. Heater Moves And Eyes
    2. At A Crawl
    3. Anaconda
    4. Eye Flys
    5. Koolegged
    6. Tanked
    7. Let God Be Your Gardener
    8. Revulsion

    Posted on February 11, 2010 - Permalink - Buy Now