No User

You must log in to access your account.

Your World on Fire

Your World on Fire thumbnail

Best Offer



Average Rating
(10 Reviews)

In Fear & Faith Biography - In Fear & Faith Discography - All Heavy Metal Bands


2003 remastered reissue of the Norwegian black metal act\\\’s 1994 album is pressed onto an enhanced disc featuring an exclusive interview with the band (Chapter 4), packaged in a digipak. 8 tracks. Peaceville.

Forum Topics See All →

There are no active forum topics for this Metal Album

Metal Album Reviews[RSS]

  • Love it, love it, love it. IFAF have created a truly great piece of music with this album. Bringing to mind everything from “The Devil Wears Prada” “Underoath” and “The Chariot” to “Falling Up” “Spoken” and even Pirates of the Caribbean! : ) These guys know how to write, and how to rock and both of those skills are on lofty display here.

    One of my favorite things about this album is it’s pacing. A lot of metalcore is like “here’s the pretty piano intro, and then BOOM it’s over. IFAF will actually carry an intro melody through their ENTIRE song with piano and everything (which enhances the songs a lot for people who enjoy continuity and beauty in their metal.) Another highlight is the incredible musicianship… Everything from vocals (which soar to HUGE peaks) to the drumming (tasteful and supportive of every mood) to the guitar playing (never overpowering, always intense) to the keyboards and synths that really carry a huge portion of what makes this album so tasty. A must buy in my opinion.

    This album does delve into some dark themes (social anxiety, depression, etc) but never fails to keep it’s emphasis on reaching for hope and love. In fact, several of the songs could be translated as battle cries of the underdog tearing down their walls and preparing to take the world in a whole new light! Very positive overall. (And perhaps Christian as well, if that’s what you’re looking for… As a Christian myself, there’s a lot for me to glean from these lyrics.)

    Unbreakable- Mychildren Mybride
    Constellations- August Burns Red
    Lost in the Sound of Separation- Underoath
    With Roots Above and Branches Below-The Devil Wears Prada
    An Ocean Between Us- As I Lay Dying
    Dreamer- Haste the Day
    Storm the Gates of Hell- Demon Hunter

    Posted on December 3, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • While In Fear And Faith are really bringing nothing new to the table here with Your World On Fire, they do, do what they do pretty well. Better than the mojority of their peers infact. They don’t really do anything flashy, or all that exciting, but when you are driving along in your car alone at night this seems to be the perfect thing to listen to.

    As a band as a whole In Fear And Faith have stepped it up a great amount since their debut ep. Though not in terms of creativity or originality. In fact i’m not really sure what they did to change the formula but they sure did something and it worked.

    The only problem is the album has to be listened to as a whole because I for the life of me couldn’t tell you a single thing about this that stands out to me. It’s all very simular.

    All in all it is an enjoyable listen if not very dry.

    Posted on December 3, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • Very well written lyrics with great screams as well as clean vocals. Very much worth having in your collection.

    Posted on December 3, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • this album is great. only problem i’d have to say is that some of the songs may start to sound the same at some points, in my opinion, but alas; a good album

    Posted on December 3, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now
  • Seriously. At least one person should have reviewed this by now. This album is too good to pass up. It held my attention all the way from “Intro(Which includes a part of a Pirates of the Caribbean song at the end)” all the way to “Release Collapse.” I found the addition of Craig Owens of Chiodos in “The Road to Hell is Paved with Good Intentions” and Jeremy McKinnon of A Day to Remember in “Strength in Numbers” to add a lot of diversity over their debut EP “Voyage” and make this album overall a lot better. Also, I found listening to the background music instead of paying attention to the vocals on the second or third time of listening also helped me enjoy the album much more. My favorite screamo/ post-hardcore album/EP used to be Emarosa’s This Is your Way Out. Not anymore.

    1. Intro- 7.5/10– Interesting opening with an interesting ending, but not really a song

    2. Pirates… The Sequel- 9/10– Lyrics paint a clear picture , but I feel as though I’ve heard them before(Senses Fail’s Rum is for Drinking Not Burning maybe?)

    3. Your World on Fire- 9.4/10– From my experience, title tracks usually aren’t all that great, but this one is.

    4. The Taste of Regret- 8.5/10– Simply a re-done version of the one on the Voyage EP.

    5. The End- 8.5/10– Great song and all, but not particularly special.

    6. The Road to Hell Is Paved With Good Intentions– 10/10 Wow. Definitely one of my favorites.

    7. You Already Know You’re A Goner- 8/10– Eh.

    8. Live Love Die- 9.9/10– Also redone from their last EP, but still just as amazing if not more.

    9. Strength in Numbers- 10/10– Love the addition of A Day To Remember’s lead singer

    10. Release Collapse- 9.5/10– First minute or so begins softly, then picks up to normal In Fear and Faith. Overall an excellent closer to and excellent album.

    I would recommend the whole album, but if you don’t want to spend the ten dollars, I suggest “Your World on Fire,” The Road to Hell,” or “Live Love Die”

    Posted on December 3, 2009 - Permalink - Buy Now