No User

You must log in to access your account.

Abigail Williams

Abigail Williams

Abigail Williams Biography


Abigail Williams is a symphonic black metal band hailing from North America. The band melds together some influences from melodic death metal and black metal with a heavy use of symphonic elements and keyboards. The band broke up in early 2007, and rejoined in later 2007. While the band was in hiatus, vocalist/guitarist Ken Sorceron wrote the lyrics and music for most of the tracks on their debut full-length, "In The Shadow Of A Thousand Suns", giving the band a new, primarily symphonic black metal sound. “In The Shadow Of A Thousand Suns” was released by Candlelight Records in October of 2008. With the exception of three tracks ("Acolytes", "Floods", and "Empyrean: Into The Cold Wastes", recorded by the band's current drummer Samus) the drumming was handled by Trym Torson of Emperor fame. Production took place in Norway, Florida, New Jersey, and New York City. The album was produced by the renowned James Murphy (Testament, Death, Obituary, Disincarnate) who also performed a guest guitar solo on the track “The World Beyond”. All piano, ambience, and orchestration was handled by then member Ellylon, who later parted ways with the band to focus on her own project as well as performing touring piano duties for Cradle Of Filth. Abigail Williams has played shows and toured with bands like Dark Funeral, Enslaved, Vader, Malevolent Creation, Testament, and Emperor. The band is currently on a co-headlining tour with Goatwhore. Current Lineup: Sorceron - Vocals/Guitar Ian Jeckelis - Guitar Ken Bedene - Drums Alana - Keys Tristan McCann - Bass The band is named after Abigail Williams, one of the original and foremost of the accused in the Salem Witch Trials of 1692.

Abigail Williams Metal Albums

In The Shadow Of A Thousand Suns Thumbnail Image

Abigail Williams, In The Shadow Of A Thousand Suns