No User

You must log in to access your account.



Arsis Biography


Arsis is a Technical Death Metal band from Virginia, USA. Arsis was formed in 2000 by guitarist/songwriter James Malone and drummer Michael Van Dyne (who left the band in late 2006) in Virginia. Though Arsis originally performed as James and Michael + rotating session musicians, James has now hired a full lineup. - James Malone (Guitar + Vocals) - Nick Cordle (Guitar) - Michael Van Dyne (Drums) Malone has written all of the band's music, as well as recorded all the guitars/vocals/bass for their albums (Van Dyne wrote and performed drums for recording) in the studio, with the exception of Noah Martin who recorded bass tracks on United in Regret. We Are the Nightmare was more of a collaborative effort. The band recently penned a deal with Nuclear Blast. Discography: A Celebration of Guilt (2004) A Diamond for Disease EP (2005) United in Regret (2006) As Regret Becomes Guilt (rarities) (2007) We Are The Nightmare (2008) Starve For The Devil (2010)

Arsis Metal Albums

United in Regret Thumbnail Image

Following the HUGE success of their debut, Arsis returns with a brand new full length. Extremely technical well written and melodic death metal, with this album [...]

Related Heavy Metal Bands

Neuraxis , Anata , Gorod , Obscura , Necrophagist , ,