No User

You must log in to access your account.

Kayo Dot

Kayo Dot

Kayo Dot Biography


Kayo Dot is an avant-garde group from Boston, Massachusetts, United States that was formed in 2003 by Toby Driver after the disband of maudlin of the Well. They released their debut album Choirs of the Eye on John Zorn's Tzadik label that year. Members: Toby Driver, Mia Matsumiya, David bodie, Dan Means & Terran Olson. The music of Kayo Dot bridges several genres, from heavy metal to classical music. Their songs involve complex instrumentation (composed by singer and frontman Driver), generally without refrain. They are substantially longer than typical rock songs, often ranging from 8 to 15 minutes in length. Kayo Dot's second album Dowsing Anemone With Copper Tongue was released in January of 2006. On May 6 2008, they released their third full-length, Blue Lambency Downward, on Hydra Head Records. Their new album, recorded in June 2009, named 'Coyote', is set to be released in April 2010 on Hydra Head Records.

Kayo Dot Metal Albums

Choirs of the Eye Thumbnail Image

No Description Available.Genre: Popular MusicMedia Format: Compact DiskRating: Release Date: 13-JUL-2004