No User

You must log in to access your account.

Smile Empty Soul

Smile Empty Soul

Smile Empty Soul Biography


Smile Empty Soul is a 3-piece alternative hard rock band formed while its members attended different Santa Clarita high schools: Sean Danielsen (guitar and vocals), Ryan Martin (bass), and Derek Gledhill (drums). For Anxiety, Derek Gledhill was replaced by Dominic Weir. Dominic was then replaced by Ryan's friend Jake Kilmer. Later on, Mike Booth joined as second guitarist but split by mutual agreement during their 2007 tour. They have released five albums to date: Smile Empty Soul (Released: May 27, 2003) Anxiety (Unreleased) Vultures (Released: October 24, 2006) B-Sides (Released January, 2007 - by Mrafia Records) Consciousness (Released August 25, 2009 by F.O.F/EMI Records) Their current record, titled Consciousness was released August 25th, 2009. They have released one single so far, entitled "Don't Ever Leave", and are currently touring with Saliva promoting their latest record. A tour to promote their record is also slated soon, with contests sponsored by Monster Energy Drink to win a concert at a fan's house.

Smile Empty Soul Metal Albums

Consciousness Thumbnail Image

Smile Empty Soul’s third release is already being called their best record to date and that’s saying a lot considering these L.A. boys have sold over [...]

Related Heavy Metal Bands

Evans Blue , The Exies , 12 Stones , Crossfade , Trapt , ,