No User

You must log in to access your account.

Story of the Year

Story of the Year

Story of the Year Biography


Story of the Year is a post-hardcore band from St. Louis, Missouri originally formed in 1995. The band currently consists of vocalist Dan Marsala, lead guitarist Ryan Phillips, rhythm guitarist and back up vocalist Philip Sneed, bassist Adam Russell and drummer Josh Wills. Initially named Big Blue Monkey, they changed their name to Story of the Year in 2002 because a blues group of the same name had already existed. It would not be until eight years after forming that Story of the Year saw its first piece of commercial success in its major label debut, Page Avenue, containing the popular singles "Until the Day I Die" and "Anthem of Our Dying Day". A second album, In the Wake of Determination, followed in 2005, but did not achieve the success of its predecessor. The band has returned with their third album The Black Swan, their first on Epitaph Records, which was released on April 22, 2008. The band toured with Linkin Park on the Meteora World Tour in 2004 along with P.O.D. and Hoobastank. The band has finished recording their latest album, and the release date is set for February 16, 2010

Story of the Year Metal Albums

Page Avenue Thumbnail Image

Story Of The Year explodes with pure punk energy on the St. Louis Band’s major label debut album from Maverick. Produced by John Feldman (The Used, [...]

In the Wake of Determination Thumbnail Image

After a near-platinum debut album and near-constant touring (517 shows, 540 days, 1.5 million fans), Story of the Year returns with the band’s studio follow-up to [...]