Metal News

Home > News > ADRENALINE MOB's MIKE ORLANDO Guests On 'The Classic Metal Show' (Audio)

ADRENALINE MOB's MIKE ORLANDO Guests On 'The Classic Metal Show' (Audio)

Print Back Archive

ADRENALINE MOB guitarist Mike Orlando was interviewed on the latest edition of "The Classic Metal Show", which is heard live on Saturdays from 9 p.m. to 3 a.m. EST at You can now listen to the chat using the Spreaker widget below. In other news, Orlando will perform at an exclusive VIP listening party for the Ronnie James Dio tribute album "This Is Your Life" and awards gala on March 17 at the Avalon in Hollywood, California. There will be a very limited amount of Dio fan tickets for $25 each, with 100% of the proceeds going to the Ronnie James Dio Stand Up And Shout Cancer Fund. You will get to hear the entire album two weeks before you can buy it and there will be very special live performances by HALESTORM, Corey Taylor (SLIPKNOT, STONE SOUR), Oni Logan (LUNCH MOB, DIO DISIPLES), Jimmy Bain (DIO, LAST IN LINE, RAINBOW), Rowan Robertson (DIO), Brian Tichy (OZZY OSBOURNE, WHITESNAKE) and many other special surprise guests all performing their renditions of Ronnie's songs. There will also be awards presented during the evening, including an award to "The Metal God" Rob Halford of JUDAS PRIEST. Said Orlando: "I am extremely honored & proud to be performing at Ronnie James Dio 'This Is Your Life' concert and album release party. It will be an honor to pay tribute to one of the greatest rock vocalists of all time alongside an amazing cast of performers! "ADRENALINE MOB is featured on ['This Is Your Life'] with our cover of [BLACK SABBATH's] 'Mob Rules'. A HUGE honor for ADRENALINE MOB." ADRENALINE MOB's second album, "Men Of Honor", sold around 3,600 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 99 on The Billboard 200 chart. ADRENALINE MOB's full-length debut, 2012's "Omertá", opened with around 6,600 units to enter the chart at No. 70. "Men Of Honor" was released on February 18 in North America and February 24 internationally via Century Media Records. ADRENALINE MOB's current lineup includes Russell Allen (vocals; also of SYMPHONY X), Mike Orlando (guitar), John Moyer (bass; also of DISTURBED), and the band's latest addition, drummer A.J. Pero (also of TWISTED SISTER). "Men Of Honor" features 11 new original songs produced by Allen and Orlando. Drummer Mike Portnoy (FLYING COLORS, THE WINERY DOGS, DREAM THEATER, AVENGED SEVENFOLD) quit ADRENALINE MOB in June 2013 due to "scheduling conflicts." In an interview with Brazil's "Wikimetal", Allen stated about Portnoy's departure from ADRENALINE MOB: "He's been, obviously, real busy with THE WINERY DOGS. The truth of it is we wanna keep working, we wanna keep doing ADRENALINE MOB and we don't wanna wait around for Mike to have the time [to put into ADRENALINE MOB]. And he doesn't know when he will have the time again, so that's really what's going down. Mike Portnoy was asked to be in the band by myself. Me and Orlando had already written all the material, so [ADRENALINE MOB's debut album] 'Omertá' was completely finished before Mike joined the act. And it's a bummer, but he's got his sights on other things, and he's not gonna stick around. So we wish him the best of luck, but the MOB's gotta go on." ADRENALINE MOB released "Covertá", an eight-track EP featuring cover versions of some of the group's favorite songs, on March 12, 2013. Interview (audio):

Click Here to read the entire article...

Music News Archive

Copyright 2005 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | Search