Metal News

Home > News > AVATAR To Release 'Hail The Apocalypse' In May

AVATAR To Release 'Hail The Apocalypse' In May

Print Back Archive

Swedish metallers AVATAR will release their new album, "Hail The Apocalypse", on May 16 via Gain Music in Europe and May 13 through eOne in USA. The CD was recorded in Karma Sound Studios, Bang Saray, Thailand, mixed by Jay Ruston (STONE SOUR, ANTHRAX, STEEL PANTHER) and mastered by Paul Logus (VOLBEAT, CLUTCH, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE). AVATAR is described by many as a perfect mix between RAMMSTEIN, ALICE COOPER and SYSTEM OF A DOWN — something the band has now developed further with the upcoming video for the title track, "Hail The Apocalypse". AVATAR gained much attention when it comes to its creativity in videos, which are always produced by the bandmembers themselves. "Hail The Apocalypse" track listing: 01. Hail The Apocalypse 02. What I Don't Know 03. Death Of Sound 04. Vultures Fly 05. Bloody Angel 06. Murderer 07. Tsar Bomba 08. Puppet Show 09. Get In Line 10. Something In the Way 11. Tower Since the release of the band's last CD, "Black Waltz", AVATAR has had massive success all over the world. The singles "Smells Like A Freakshow" and "Let It Burn" peaked on No. 26 on U.S. commercial rock radio charts, where they also stayed for several weeks well ahead of more established bands in the scene. This was followed by extensive and successful U.S. tours. The biggest break through came when AVENGED SEVENFOLD personally picked AVATAR as support band on their sold-out arena tour in Europe late 2013. AVATAR got a reception far beyond expected by the crowds, which resulted in bookings on high profiled festivals such as Download festival and Rock On The Range in 2014, among own headline dates of which most are soon sold out. More high-profile tours and festivals are soon to be confirmed. AVATAR is: Johannes Michael Gustaf Eckerström - Vocals John Alfredsson - Drums Kungen - Guitar Tim Öhrstrom - Guitar Henrik Sandelin - Bass Photo by Rober Villandiego

Click Here to read the entire article...

Music News Archive

Copyright 2005 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | Search