Metal News

Home > News > DUST BOLT: 'Awake The Riot' Album Details Revealed

DUST BOLT: 'Awake The Riot' Album Details Revealed

Print Back Archive

German thrashers DUST BOLT will release their sophomore album, "Awake The Riot", on June 10 in North America; May 30 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland and Benelux; June 4 in Spain, Sweden and Norway; and June 2 in the rest of Europe via Napalm Records. Andrei Bouzikov, who is responsible for album covers from such bands as SKELETONWITCH and MUNICIPAL WASTE, created the artwork for "Awake The Riot". The effort will be made available on standard CD, limited 2LP gatefold, and digitally. "Awake The Riot" track listing: 01. Living Hell 02. Soul Erazor 03. Beneath The Earth 04. You Lost Sight 05. Agent Thrash 06. Living A Lie 07. Awake The Riot - The Final War 08. Eternal Waste 09. Drowned In Blind Faith 10. Worlds Built To Deceive 11. The Monotonous - Distant Scream 12. Future Shock (EVIL DEAD cover) DUST BOLT's debut album, "Violent Demolition", was released in July 2012 via Napalm Records. The CD featured a guest appearance by SEPULTURA frontman Derrick Green. According to a press release, DUST BOLT "demonstrate[d] with their debut album that they are hungry, bursting with energy and highly explosive! The love for Bay Area trash metal is evident in the songs of the German quartet, but the use of modern elements gives their sound a highly unique character. The songs are aggressive, furious and reminiscent of old classics by the likes of KREATOR, SLAYER and TESTAMENT." dustboltawakecd

Click Here to read the entire article...

Music News Archive

Copyright 2005 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | Search