Metal News

Home > News > GLAMOUR OF THE KILL: 'A Freak Like Me' Video Released

GLAMOUR OF THE KILL: 'A Freak Like Me' Video Released

Print Back Archive

"A Freak Like Me", the new video from English rockers GLAMOUR OF THE KILL, can be seen below. The song is taken from the band's latest album, "Savages", which was released on September 24, 2013 in the U.S. through eOne Music, September 20, 2013 in Germany and September 23, 2013 in the rest of Europe through SPV. Produced by Joey Sturgis (ASKING ALEXANDRIA), this is the first batch of new material we've seen from GLAMOUR OF THE KILL since the release of "The Summoning", which came out in 2011. The CD's first single, "Break" features a guest appearance by VAMPIRES EVERYWHERE! lead singer Michael Vampire. "Savages" track listing: 01. Break 02. Second Chance 03. The Only One 04. Live For The Weekend 05. A Freak Like Me 06. Heartbreaker 07. Rescue Me 08. Leave It All Behind 09. A Beautiful Day To Die 10. Tears Of The Sun GLAMOUR OF THE KILL hit the road with MOTIONLESS IN WHITE and THE DEFILED in the U.K. last September before heading back out the Europe with PAPA ROACH in November. GLAMOUR OF THE KILL has been generating buzz ever since its debut EP, "Through The Dark They March", came out in 2007. The success of the EP led to tours with BULLET FOR MY VALENTINE, DRAGONFORCE, AVENGED SEVENFOLD and most notably a performance on the main stage of Download festival in 2008. GLAMOUR OF THE KILL is: Davey Richmond (lead vocals, bass), Chris Gomerson (guitar, backing vocals), Mike Kingswood (lead guitar, backing vocals) and Ben Thomson (drums, backing vocals).

Click Here to read the entire article...

Music News Archive

Copyright 2005 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | Search