Metal News

Home > News > HOUR OF PENANCE: 'Regicide' Cover Artwork, Track Listing Unveiled

HOUR OF PENANCE: 'Regicide' Cover Artwork, Track Listing Unveiled

Print Back Archive

Italian death metallers HOUR OF PENANCE have unveiled a lyric video for "Resurgence Of The Empire", a new song from the group's upcoming album "Regicide". Check it out below. Due May 13 in North America and May 12 in Europe, "Regicide" features cover artwork (seen below) by Gyula Havancsák (ANNIHILATOR, DESTRUCTION, GRAVE DIGGER) which, like the album, revolves around the themes of destruction, rebirth and the killing of the king. Recorded, mixed and mastered at Rome's 16th Cellar Studios (FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE), the CD is described by the band as "a bone-crushing feast for old and new fans...more varied and brutal than everything we've done so far." The album's first CD pressing will be a limited-edition digipak that will contain three bonus tracks. Those bonus tracks will also be available via download card to anyone who orders the album on vinyl or cassette, as well as anyone who orders the "deluxe edition" of the album on Bandcamp or other digital providers. Exclusive pre-order packages featuring "Regicide" on CD, cassette and LP paired with either a t-shirt or zip-up hoodie are currently available at this location. All physical and digital Bandcamp pre-orders will also receive an immediate download of "Resurgence of The Empire". Says HOUR OF PENANCE guitarist Paolo Pieri: "'Regicide' revolves around the themes of destruction and rebirth and the killing of the king — be he your own fears, prejudices or dogmas that you build inside yourself to cope with reality. Only by letting go of those illusions and tearing down the walls of ignorance and fear that society, religion and every form of dysfunctional authority you interjected during your life, can you start to rebuild your own path as a free man that has no need for a king." "Regicide" track listing 01. Through The Triumphal Arch 02. Reforging The Crowns 03. Desecrated Souls 04. Resurgence of The Empire 05. Spears of Sacred Doom 06. Sealed Into Ecstasy 07. Redeemer Of Atrocity 08. Regicide 09. The Sun Worship 10. The Seas of Light 11. Theogony Bonus tracks: 01. The Uncorrupted Ones 02. Frail As The Flesh Of Christ 03. Monarch of Heresy Since releasing 2012's acclaimed "Sedition", which Decibel lauded as a "hyper-blasting, inhuman, machine-like attack," HOUR OF PENANCE has annihilated fans worldwide with its fiery exuberance, playing well over 200 gigs alongside such acts as BEHEMOTH, SKELETONWITCH, CANNIBAL CORPSE, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, DEVILDRIVER, PSYCROPTIC, MISERY INDEX, DEICIDE, BELPHEGOR and NILE. HOUR OF PENANCE played its first show of 2014 at this month's Trondheim Metal Fest in Norway. The band will also be seen at several European festivals throughout the spring, including Neurotic Deathfest.

Click Here to read the entire article...

Music News Archive

Copyright 2005 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | Search