Metal News

Home > News > MISERY INDEX: New Song 'Conjuring The Cull' Available For Streaming

MISERY INDEX: New Song 'Conjuring The Cull' Available For Streaming

Print Back Archive

"Conjuring The Cull", a brand new song from American death metal extremists MISERY INDEX, can be streamed using the SoundCloud widget below. The track is taken from the band's fifth studio album, "The Killing Gods", which will be released on May 23 via Season Of Mist. "The Killing Gods" was recorded at Wright Way Studios in Baltimore, Maryland and was engineered by Steve Carr (DYING FETUS, SLIPKNOT, SOILWORK). The drum parts were tracked with Scott Hull (PIG DESTROYER, AGORAPHOBIC NOSEBLEED, BLACK TUSK, BRUTAL TRUTH) at Visceral Sound in Bethesda, Maryland. Comments MISERY INDEX bassist/vocalist Jason Netherton: "After an extended writing and recording process we have finally completed 'The Killing Gods'. It is the longest, most diverse and most complete album we have ever created, and it represents the blood, sweat and beers of four dudes trying to make the best songs they can. We think we have succeeded and we hope you do as well. Look for this metal beast to drop in May!" Having cemented a reputation as one of the most formidable live bands in the death metal scene, MISERY INDEX has toured the world over numerous times on the backs of four critically acclaimed albums. The Baltimore-based quartet has leveled venues in over 40 countries over 1000-plus live shows. With albums showcasing a disgust for everyday life and the ills of modern society, MISERY INDEX will continue to push its crushing take on pummeling death metal with the release of "The Killing Gods". "The Killing Gods" track listing: 01. Urfaust 02. The Calling 03. The Oath 04. Conjuring The Cull 05. The Harrowing 06. The Killing Gods 07. Cross To Bear 08. Gallows Humor 09. The Weakener 10. Sentinels 11. Colony Collapse (feat. John Gallagher) 12. Heretics 13. Thieves Of The New World Order (MINISTRY cover; bonus track) MISERY INDEX recently announced a special live date as part of this year's Maryland Deathfest pre-show on May 21. MISERY INDEX is: Jason Netherton: Bass, Vocals Mark Kloeppel: Guitar, Vocals Adam Jarvis: Drums Darin Morris: Guitar Photo credit: Josh Sisk

Click Here to read the entire article...

Music News Archive

Copyright 2005 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | Search