Metal News

Home > News > PRETTY MAIDS: 'My Soul To Take' Video Released

PRETTY MAIDS: 'My Soul To Take' Video Released

Print Back Archive

"My Soul To Take", the new video from Danish hard rock veterans PRETTY MAIDS, can be seen below. The song comes off "Louder Than Ever" — a collection of new songs and re-recorded tracks from PRETTY MAIDS' past albums — which will be released on March 21 in Europe and March 25 in North America. After celebrating thier 30th anniversary as a band and the release of their latest monumental album, "Motherland", the Danish melodic hard rockers are serving the fans with an album which includes eight re-recorded classic songs from the 1995-2006 era, plus four brand new songs specially written for this record and a special bonus DVD including archive footage from the '80s, brand new interviews and plenty of cool material for the fans! "There were two main reasons for us to do this album," explains singer Ronnie Atkins. "First of all, we wanted to keep the ball in spin and release some kind of an 'in between' album before the next 'real' studio album. Then we were curious to hear how some of the older songs would sound like with the band lineup we have today and in the hands of our current producer, Jacob Hansen. The original idea was actually to do a mix of both re-recorded, re-mixed, covers and new songs, but in the end decided to cut it down to what it is. We deliberately chose not to re-record some of the Eighties and early Nineties material, since it's some kind of 'sacred,' both to ourselves as well as the fans." The release of "Louder Than Ever" will be followed up by a three-to-four-week tour in Europe in May 2014. In addition, the band will appear at several festivals during the summer. "Louder Than Ever" track listing: CD: 01. Deranged (new song) 02. Playing God 03. Psycho Time Bomb Planet Earth 04. My Soul To Take (new song) 05. He Who Never Lived 06. Virtual Brutality 07. Tortured Spirit 08. With These Eyes 09. Nuclear Boomerang (new song) 10. Snakes In Eden 11. Wake Up To The Real World 12. A Heart Without A Home (new song) DVD: * A Retrospective of the "Motherland" 2013 world tour * Includes archive footage from early stages of the band's career, interviews, backstage, studio footage and the usual freakiness. PRETTY MAIDS is: Ronnie Atkins: Vocals Ken Hammer: Guitar Rene Shades: Bass Allan Tchicaja: Drums Morten Sandager: Keyboards

Click Here to read the entire article...

Music News Archive

Copyright 2005 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | Search