Metal News

Home > News > SINBREED Featuring BLIND GUARDIAN Members: Fourth 'Shadows' Studio Clip Posted Online

SINBREED Featuring BLIND GUARDIAN Members: Fourth 'Shadows' Studio Clip Posted Online

Print Back Archive

SINBREED, the German power metal band featuring BLIND GUARDIAN guitarist Marcus Siepen and drummer Frederik Ehmke, will release its sophomore album, "Shadows", on March 28 in Europe and April 15 in the U.S. via AFM Records. The track listing for the CD is as follows: 01. Bleed 02. Shadows 03. Call To Arms 04. Reborn 05. Leaving The Road 06. Far Too Long 07. Black Death 08. Standing Tall 09. London Moon 10. Broken Wings The fourth in a series of video clips featuring footage from the "Shadows" recording sessions can be seen below. Siepen in 2012 joined SINBREED as a full-time member after previously performing live with the band at a couple of shows, including the ProgPower USA XIII festival in Atlanta, Georgia. Fan-filmed video footage of SINBREED performing a brand new song, "Reborn", during their ProgPower USA XIII set can be seen below. SINBREED's debut album, "When Worlds Collide", was released in March 2010 via Ulterium Records. The CD was produced by Flo Laurin, mixed and mastered by Markus Teske (VANDEN PLAS, SYMPHONY X), and it included guest appearances by Joost van den Broek (AFTER FOREVER) and Morten Sandager (MERCENARY) on keyboards, and Thomas Rettke (REDKEY, ex-HEAVEN'S GATE) on vocals. The artwork was created by Felipe Machado Franco (ICED EARTH, AYREON). SINBREED's brand of power metal is described as a "blistering combination of speed, melodic and aggressive arrangements combined with high and soaring vocals." SINBREED is: Herbie Langhans (SEVENTH AVENUE) - Vocals Frederik Ehmke (BLIND GUARDIAN) - Drums Alexander Schulz - Bass Flo Laurin - Guitar, Keyboards Marcus Siepen (BLIND GUARDIAN) - Guitar For more information, visit Studio footage:
"Bleed" video:

Click Here to read the entire article...

Music News Archive

Copyright 2005 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | Search