Metal News

Home > News > MASTIC SCUM: New Song 'Controlled Collapse' Available For Streaming

MASTIC SCUM: New Song 'Controlled Collapse' Available For Streaming

Print Back Archive

Austrian extreme metallers MASTIC SCUM will release their fifth album, "CTRL", on December 6 via Massacre Records. The CD will contain 11 tracks, including a re-recorded aong from the band's 1994 demo. The effort was mixed at Metalforge Studio by Mike Kronstorfer. The artwork was designed by Isisdesignstudio and can be seen below. Says the band: "The concept of the album depicts a futuristic vision of the technological evolution and development of society — the need to control and the inevitable collapse of a system!" "CTRL" track listing: 01. Controlled Collapse 02. Dehumanized 03. Cause & Effect 04. Brute-Force-Methode 05. D1s3mb0d1m3nt 06. Rebornation 07. Perceptive Illusion 08. Hyper-Detection 2.0 09. Create/Negate 10. The Vortex Within 11. Resurrection The song "Controlled Collapse" is available for streaming in the YouTube clip below. MASTIC SCUM's last album, "Dust", was released on November 13, 2009 via Twilight Distribution. The band in 2009 parted ways with vocalist Will due to "musical differences" and replaced him with Maggo Wenzel (INZEST, TRISTWOOD, WATCH ME BLEED).

Click Here to read the entire article...

Music News Archive

Copyright 2005 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | Search