Metal News

Home > News > RHAPSODY OF FIRE's ALEX STAROPOLI Talks To France's (Video)


Print Back Archive recently conducted an interview with keyboardist Alex Staropoli of Italian symphonic metallers RHAPSODY OF FIRE. You can now watch the chat below. RHAPSODY OF FIRE will release its new studio album, "Dark Wings Of Steel", on November 22 in Europe and December 3 in the USA via AFM Records. The CD was produced by Alex Staropoli, with all songs composed by Staropoli and Manuel Staropoli, with assistance from Roby De Micheli. All lyrics were written by singer Fabio Lione. The effort features a full orchestra, a choir and real string instruments, as in the finest RHAPSODY OF FIRE tradition. "Dark Wings Of Steel" will be released on CD, double vinyl and as a digipak. The digipak and vinyl versions will include a bonus track. "Dark Wings Of Steel" track listing: 01. Vis Divina 02. Rising From Tragic Flames 03. Angel Of Light 04. Tears Of Pain 05. Fly To Crystal Skies 06. My Sacrifice 07. Silver Lake Of Tears 08. Custode Di Pace 09. A Tale Of Magic 10. Dark Wings Of Steel 11. Sad Mystic Moon Bonus track on digipak and vinyl: 12. A Candle To Light (extended version) The song "Silver Lake Of Tears" can be streamed in the YouTube clip below. RHAPSODY OF FIRE in June "respectfully" parted ways with their American guitarist Tom Hess due to "philosophical differences." RHAPSODY OF FIRE released a new live album, "Live - From Chaos To Eternity", on May 3 in Europe and May 7 in the USA via AFM Records. It was made available as two-CD digipak and as limited three-vinyl set. The material (a mixture of old classics and newer tracks) was recorded on the band’s latest European tour in spring 2012. Staropoli and RHAPSODY OF FIRE guitarist Luca Turilli in 2011 announced their decision to go their separate ways. Due to legal reasons, Staropoli is continuing under the RHAPSODY OF FIRE name. Turilli, on the other hand, is making his efforts available under the RHAPSODY moniker (RHAPSODY OF FIRE's original name), in which he is joined by guitarist Dominique Leurquin, bassist Patrice Guers, singer Alessandro Conti (TRICK OR TREAT) and drummer Alex Landenburg (AT VANCE, ANNIHILATOR, MEKONG DELTA, STRATOVARIUS).

Click Here to read the entire article...

Music News Archive

Copyright 2005 | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Site Map | Search